Skip to main content

La Serna High School

College and Career Center

Welcome to La Serna High School's College and Career Center
Office Hours: 7:30AM-4:00PM
 
 

Want to receive a reminder?

 

COLLEGE IS A PLAN, NOT A DREAM. . .

The College Center aims to inform and guide students in their search for career and college information. We assist students in the areas of college planning, admissions process and career exploration. We hope the information on this webpage will be a start. But, please, come and visit us in person if we can be of help in your search. Our main goal is to prepare and encourage students to continue their education after high school.


The College Center is located in A-212.

To contact us, give us a call at (562) 698-8121 extension 6066.
 

College and Career Center Staff
Stephanie Yanez - College and Career Specialist; Stephanie.Yanez@wuhsd.org
Laura Glass - College Advisor; Laura.Glass@wuhsd.org
Yvonne Torres-Hess - Horizons Director; Yvonne.Hess@wuhsd.org

On-site Representatives
Jonae Varela- Rio Hondo Representative; jvarela@riohondo.edu (Wednesdays)
Cody Hill- Tri-Cities ROP College & Career Pathways Advisor; CHill@tricitiesrop.org (Mondays)
Sal Senar- Tri-Cities ROP Career Internship Teacher; ssenar@tricitiesrop.org (Thursdays)